Access rights for the Live Process menu

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Bizagi Work Portal > Live Processes >

Access rights for the Live Process menu

Overview

Bizagi features a double permission layer to access Live Processes.

The first step is through Bizagi Studio's Security to grant or deny access to the entire Live Process menu in the Work Portal.

A second level of permissions is granted per each Live Process, directly through the Work Portal, where owners of a Live Process can enable access to other Work Portal users as Collaborators to authorize them to work collaboratively and to generate reports.

 

Permissions that can be granted

An owner or a Live Process can grant permissions to access their specific Live Process, to those users who do have access to the menu:

 

Authorization: a Live Process owner can authorize users to start new cases of a published Live Process. This way, the Live Process is available for end users in their New Case option of the Work Portal.

Collaborators: a Live Process owner can work collaboratively in the design of a process by adding Collaborators. Collaborators can create and modify the process flow, create and edit Forms, promote to Pilot and Published and manage a specific process. The privileges granted are the same as those the owner has, apart from deleting, adding collaborators and changing the process owner.

Reports: a Live Process owner can add users to generate Reports from a specific process.

 

This article explains the first level of permissions: granting or denying access to the entire Live Process menu in the Work Portal.

 

Access rights for Live Processes menu from Studio

All users can access the Live Process menu by default. If you wish to control its access, do so from Bizagi Studio's Security module, or from the Management Console.

 

In Studio, go to Expert view. Then, move to the Security Module and open Pages, then Live Process.

Notice there are two menus in Bizagi Studio: Manage Live Process and Manage user groups.

 

Manage Live Process enables/disables the permission to access the Manage Live Process and New Live Process menus, in the Work Portal

Manage user groups enables/disables the permission to access the Manage User Groups of Live Process menu, in the Work Portal

 

If you want to prevent a user from creating, editing, or performing any other action with Live Processes, deny their permission to manage User Groups and to manage Live Processes. Modify these permissions in the Security settings in Bizagi Studio.

 

 

LiveProcess90

 

 

 

 

LiveProcess74

 

For more information, please refer to how to grant access to Work Portal's menus.