Share models - Workgroup

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Bizagi Modeler > Bizagi Modeler plans > Workgroup plan > How to manage users - Workgroup plan >

Share models - Workgroup

Overview

A model is a work space where users of a subscription can work on. Subscription owners and model owners can share a model or model with users that are part of the subscription.

 

note_pin

A user must be part of the service subscription, before been invited to join a workspace.

 

The model owner or editor can perform any of the following actions:

Share a model

Change a user role

Remove a user from model

 

Share a model

To invite a user to a model, the user must belong to the subscription. See how to manage subscription users. Then access the Customer Portal as a Model Owner, Editor, or Subscription Owner. Select the service, and open the Models menu. Click the three-dot menu and Share model.

 

Multitenant_01

 

You have to:

1. Search users that you want to add to the model who are already included in the subscription.

2. Select the role.

3. Add the user(s).

 

CustomerPortal_83

 

If the Notify by email is active, Bizagi sends an email to the added users. You can customize the message by clicking Add message.

 

note_pin

A user cannot set themself as an owner.

 

Change a user role

To change the role of user access the Customer Portal as a Model Owner, Editor or Subscription Owner. Select the service, and open the Models menu. Click the three-dot menu and Share Model. In the pop-window the Customer Portal displays the list of users associated with a Model. You can define or change the role of any user clicking the Permissions drop-down list.

 

CustomerPortal_85

 

note_pin

Session tokens' lifetime is 20 minutes. Any changes are reflected only if the user logs out and log in again, or after 20 minutes.

 

Remove a user from model

To remove a user from the model access the Customer Portal as a Model Owner or Subscription Owner. Select the service, and open the Models menu. Click the three-dot menu and Share Model. In the pop-window the Customer Portal displays the list of users associated with a model. You can remove a user from the model clicking the Remove next to the user name.

 

CustomerPortal_86