Maintenance window

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Bizagi Studio Collaboration Services > Accessing Studio Collaboration Services > Management Console Web > Environment >

Maintenance window

The Maintenance window lets you to perform a soft reset of the environment, which implies stopping the Scheduler and clean Cache without restarting the server.

 

MCW_Dev_04

 

The Maintenance window has two main tabs:

Manage

Display message

 

MCW_Dev_05

 

Manage

This is the tab where you can start a Maintenance window. Click Start Maintenance in the State of your environment group.

 

MCW_Dev_06

 

To close the Maintenance window and return to the active state, click Re-start environment.

 

MCW_Dev_07

 

Display message

In this tab, you can configure a message to display before and during the Maintenance window.

 

MCW_Dev_08

 

Setting a message before starting the maintenance window

In the Set a message for the users in the Work Portal group, you can configure the message to be displayed before a maintenance window starts. The message configured is only informative, when the end time is reached, the Maintenance window will not be started automatically.

 

Type the start and end date between which the message will be displayed. and also, the Message displayed during this interval.

 

MCW_Dev_09

 

Click Apply changes when finished.

 

The message will be displayed during the time configured in the Work Portal.

 

MCW_Dev_010

 

If the users click the X button, the message will not display any more for that user.

 

Setting a message during the maintenance procedure

In the Set a message for your users on maintenance window group, you can set a customized message to appear to users when they open the Work Portal during the maintenance period.

 

Type the title and the message that should appear in the Work Portal during this maintenance period.

 

MCW_Dev_011

 

When users open the Work Portal during the maintenance period, your message appears.

 

MCW_Dev_012

 

If the Maintenance window is started while a user is working in an activity, a warning message appears informing that the information entered will be lost.

 

MCW_Dev_048