Share a project - Trial

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Bizagi Studio Collaboration Services > Trial subscription >

Share a project - Trial

Overview

A project is a work spaces where users of a subscription can work on. Project owners can share a project with users that are part of the trial subscription.

 

note_pin

A user must be part of the service subscription, before been invited to join a workspace.

 

The project owner can perform any of the following actions:

Share a project

Change a user role

Remove a user from project

 

note_pin

Sharing project permission is not inherited to the Subscription Owner, therefore, only the project owner is able to share projects.

 

Share a project

To invite a user to a project, the user must belong to the subscription. See how to manage subscription users. Then access the Customer Portal as a Project Owner or Subscription Owner. Select the service, and open the Projects menu. Click the three-dot menu and Share Project.

 

CPTrial_12

 

You have to:

1. Search users that you want to add to the project who are already included in the subscription.

2. Select the role.

3. Add the user(s).

 

 

CustomerPortal_84

 

If the Notify by email is active, Bizagi sends an email to the added users. You can customize the message by clicking Add message.

 

note_pin

A user cannot set himself as an owner.

 

Change a user role

To change the role of user access the Customer Portal as a Project Owner or Subscription Owner. Select the service, and open the Projects menu. Click the three-dot menu and Share Project. In the pop-window the Customer Portal displays the list of users associated with a prooject. You can define or change the role of any user clicking the Permissions drop-down list.

 

CustomerPortal_94

 

note_pin

Session tokens' lifetime is 20 minutes. Any changes are reflected only if the user logs out and log in again, or after 20 minutes.

 

Remove a user from project

To remove a user from the project access the Customer Portal as a Project Owner or Subscription Owner. Select the service, and open the Projects menu. Click the three-dot menu and Share Project. In the pop-window the Customer Portal displays the list of users associated with a project. You can remove a user from the project clicking the Remove next to the user name.

 

CustomerPortal_95