Login to the Work Portal

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Bizagi Work Portal >

Login to the Work Portal

Overview

In order for an end user to access the Work Portal and make use of features in Automation Server, that user must be authenticated with an account created in such Work Portal.

 

note_pin

Cookies must be enabled to log into Bizagi Work Portal.

 

Login1

 

note_pin

Accounts are created in Bizagi from the user administration options found under the Work Portal administration.

For more information about such option, refer to Users administration.

 

To authenticate, end users need the following information from their credentials:

1.User: A unique user name as defined by your admin.

 

note_pin

If your user name contains the @ character, when you log in to the Work Portal, you must add the corresponding domain (defined in the work portal) and a " \ " before your user name.

For example: if your user name is Jhon@company.com you must put domain\Jhon@company.com in the user box.

 

2.Password: The personal password for your user.

 

note_pin

If you need to check your password while logging in, click the eye icon Login1A. To prevent it from being visible, click the eye icon with a slash through Login1B.

 

3.Domain: The domain to which your user belongs to, as defined by your admin.

 

Domain field visibility

Several authentication methods (Bizagi, LDAP, Custom, Windows and Mixed) display the domain as a dropdown combo when and end user tries to access the Work Portal. For example using Bizagi authentication it will look like this:

 

Auth_domain

 

This combo will only appear if after the following validations more than one domain can be displayed:

If a domain only contains inactive users that domain will not appear.

If the admin is the only user on the default domain (named domain by default), it will not appear.

 

note_pin

You can change this behavior by adding the following keys in the Web.config file

To show domains with inactive users:
<add key="ShowDisabledDomains" value="1" />

To show the admin domain:

 <add key="ShowAllDomains" value="1" />

 

Remember me option

To log in, input your user, password and domain.

When doing so you may consider using the Remember me option available as a check-box at the bottom of the screen.

 

Login2

 

If this option is marked, the next time you access the Work Portal you will be presented with your user (and domain) automatically filled in, and you will only need to enter the corresponding password.

 

On the other hand, if you leave this option unmarked, nothing will change when compared to the first log in. You will need to enter both you user (and domain), plus the password the next time you access the Work Portal.

 

Account options

At the login page, you may find useful options for your account such as change password, forgot password, and unlock account. These options are described below.

 

Change password

Allows you to change your account's password, for instance to comply to your corporate password duration policies.

 

Login_ChangePassword

 

To do so, click the Change Password link.

You will be prompted for your: user, domain, current password, and new password and its confirmation.

You may need to input a secret question paired with its secret answer (provided that this option is enabled by your organization).

 

Login_ChangePassword2

 

Forgot password

Allows you to reset your account's password, if you have for instance forgotten it.

 

Login_ForgotPassword

 

To do so, click the Forgot Password? link.

You will need to locate your user first (specifying domain as well), to then use the Recover password button.

Note that you may need to address the secret question by entering the previously set secret answer to complete this procedure (provided that this option is enabled by your organization).

A new password is sent via e-mail after this procedure.

 

Login_ForgotPassword2

 

Unlock account

Allows you to send an e-mail request to your admin, so that your account can be unlocked. This option is shown exclusively when the account is locked. An account lockout can happen due to several reasons, including reaching a maximum number of failed login attempts.

 

To do so, try to login normally using the locked account. The login page shows a message stating that the account has been deactivated, and allows you to send an unlock request to the admin. You will need to input your user, password, domain and a meaningful observation for the admin to consider your request.

 

Login_UnlockAccount2

 

note_pin

Admins unlock accounts by using the User Pending Request option available under the Work Portal administration.