<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>
Navigation: Bizagi Studio > Bizagi Studio user interface explained > Expert view > Processes in Expert view >
Deleting a Process
Bizagi offers a very simple way to delete processes, its dependencies and associated cases in the Development environment. This feature is useful when processes in Bizagi Studio are created by mistake, or are no longer needed and haven’t been deployed.
•The option to delete a process is available if a selected process version has not been deployed to production and it is checked out
•When deleting a process, all its elements (Data Model, Forms, Rules, etc) will be removed. This procedure cannot be undone
•Process deletion requires permissions to perform changes over the selected process
•The procedure to delete processes will not delete the container category nor the application
•Bizagi will validate dependencies before deleting a process
Delete a Process version
You can delete a process version by following the next procedure:
Before starting the deletion procedure, make sure that the process version is checked out. To do this, right-click the version node and then select the Check out option.
Bear in mind that the Delete option is displayed only after the process version is checked out.
1. Select the process version you want to delete and right click it. Then select Delete.
2. A confirmation message appears asking if you want to delete the given process. Click Yes to continue.
3. If the process has dependencies, they will be displayed to let you know if this process is part of another one. For example, the selected process is being used as a sub-process or is being called from an action.
The process must not have any dependencies before being deleted.
Start over this procedure once you have resolved the dependencies displayed.
4. Once the procedure is completed, the process is deleted in your Bizagi Project.