Collaborative Live Processes

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Live Processes > Granting access to Live Processes >

Collaborative Live Processes

Overview

When you create a new process, Bizagi assigns you as owner. This gives you the ability to invite other users to participate in the making of your process as collaborators. Users who are collaborators, owners of a process, have the role of BA Administrator or are the Admin user (admon) all see their processes on their dashboard.

 

User roles

There are two roles a user can have when a Live process is shared: owner and collaborator.

 

Process Owner

The process owner is the process creator by default, though other users can be assigned as owners. Since there is only one owner per process, if a new owner is selected the previous owner becomes as collaborator. The owner has the power to delete the process's draft or pilot versions, work on the process, assign a new owner and add and delete collaborators.

 

note_pin

BA Administrator role and the domain/admin user have owner privileges on all Live Processes.

 

Process Collaborator

Process collaborators have editing permissions on the processes they have access to. These permissions are the same as for a process owner. However, collaborators are not allowed to delete the process, add new collaborators or assign a new process owner. They can, however, delete themselves from the collaborators list.

 

 

Adding a collaborator

On the Manage Process dashboard, select the process you wish to add a collaborator to and select the Collaborators tab.

 

collab_01

 

Click Add Collaborator, select the search bar and start typing name of the user you wish to add as a collaborator.

 

collab_02

 

Click the name of the user you want, and they will be added to the collaborator list.

 

collab_03

 

Assigning a new owner

To assign a new owner click the three dot menu, and search for the user you wish to assign as the new owner.

 

collab_05

 

Click their name. Bizagi shows a confirmation dialog, click Accept.

The previous owner will be listed as a collaborator and the new owner appears as owner. If the new owner was a collaborator, their name disappears from the Collaborators list.

 

Deleting a collaborator

To delete a collaborator, click the trash icon beside their name and they will be removed from the Collaborators list.

 

collab_04