Sharing permission levels

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Bizagi Modeler > Sharing and collaborating with Bizagi Cloud >

Sharing permission levels

Modeler Services has permission levels that determine the features in a particular model that are available to a given user.

 

The permission levels available in Modeler Services are:

 

oContributor: A Contributor can navigate through diagrams, review documentations and comment on any diagram or model, using a browser and device of their choice.

oEditor: An Editor has full access rights to a model, except for granting access rights to others for deleting models. Editors can change the process flow and the model's properties and include documentation, using the Bizagi Modeler application for the desktop.        

oOwner of the model: The Owner of the model is also an Editor but has full access control over models they have shared, including allocating access rights (sharing, unsharing to users) and deleting models through the Process Portal.

oOwner of the plan: The Owner of the plan can add users to or remove them from the plan. This user may have access to a model as an Editor or Contributor.

 

This table illustrates what actions are available for each of the permission levels.

 

 

Contributor

Editor

Editor - Owner of the model

Owner of the plan

View

ü

ü

ü

ü

Comment

ü

ü

ü

ü

Acknowledge

ü

ü

ü

ü

Edit

-

ü

ü

*

Publish

-

ü

ü

*

Share / unshare models

-

ü

ü

*

Delete diagrams

-

ü

ü

*

Delete models

-

-

ü

*

Force check in

-

-

ü

*

Add / remove users to/from the plan

-

-

-

ü

 

note_pin

The Owner of the plan has the access level of an Editor or a Contributor.

To share a model, you need to purchase an Enterprise or Workgroup plan for yourself and for those you want to share with. Add the appropriate plans for the people you want to collaborate with, and set the access you want for each one. Remember you need an Editor plan for yourself.

Acknowledging a model for process compliance, is a feature which is available in Enterprise plan only.

 

TRIAL

During our 30-days free Workgroup Trial plan period, you can have up to 25 users with roles of Editor or Contributor.