<%@ Page Language="C#"%> Modeler Services > Enterprise plan > User Management <% if(!RequestUserAgentHelper.IsGoogleBot()){ %> <%} %>

User Management

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Modeler Services > Enterprise plan >

User Management

applies_EnterprisePlan

 

Overview

User Management lets subscription owners manage users accounts and groups to control user access and achieve process governance.

The User Management option is only available for subscription owners.

 

The User Management view lets you add users to the subscription, update user information and manage groups. Owners need to include in the subscription all coworkers who should have access to it.

Groups can be understood as departments or general roles within in the company. Associating users with groups helps Bizagi know which processes to show in the My processes view.

 

 

UserManagement_01

 

UserManagement_02

 

Users

The Users tab lists all the users of the subscription. Owners can include and edit one or more users at any time by clicking the Upload .csv button.

Bizagi assumes that each user has an individual email address, and checks that address to know if a user is being added or updated.

A single .csv file can include users to add and to update: Bizagi reads the file one user at a time. If Bizagi does not find an email already included in the subscription, it creates a new user. When Bizagi finds an email already included it updates that user’s information with the data for the user in the .csv file.

 

Owners do not have to upload all users every time they add or update users: If a .csv file contains just three users, those are added or updated, and all other users of the subscription are left untouched.

 

 

note_pin

Users can be deactivated but not removed from a subscription, by using the Is Active property (1 = active, 0 = inactive) in the .csv file.

Users with an email address already included in the subscription will be updated with the information in the file.

 

Creating and updating users using a .csv file

1. Click Upload .csv to add or update Users.

 

UserManagement_03

 

2. If this is your first time uploading users, first download the template and add the set of users to it. Follow the template and do not include additional columns.

You can include up to 5,000 users per upload.

 

UserManagement_04

 

3. When the template is ready save it as type CSV UTF-8 (Comma delimited) (*.csv).

Click Next.

 

UserManagement_05

 

4. Upload the .csv file containing the set of users to create or update by clicking Upload .csv.

 

UserManagement_06

 

5. Once the file is loaded, a window appears to report whether the upload succeeded, and to show a summary of the upload process. The summary shows how many users were processed and how many of the entries have errors.

 

UserManagement_07

 

If there were errors in the upload process, click Download Log to review the unsuccessful users.  

 

UserManagement_08.

 

Review the downloaded log and perform the corresponding fixes. Then restart the upload process.

 

6. When the upload is finished successfully, click Close.

 

Groups

Groups lets you associate several Job titles under a single definition, so you can use the definition when defining users involved in a process in the Modeler application.

All the groups created for the given subscription are listed.

Job titles in the subscription are interpreted as groups.

 

UserManagement_09

 

Create a new group

To create a group in your subscription, click Create new group and provide its name.

You cannot use an existing job title to define a Group's name.

 

UserManagement_10

 

Click Save to add the group to your subscription

 

Groups options

Every group in the list has available the following options by clicking the three dot right menu:

 

Manage Group: allows you to add a set of Job Titles by typing the name in the Add group field. The field will suggest the name while you type it.

You can also delete a Job title by clicking the X button next to its name.

 

UserManagement_11

 

Delete: deletes the given group. Before deleting a group, delete any group inside by using the Manage Group option