Uninstall Bizagi Modeler

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Welcome to the Bizagi Modeler 3.7 and Modeler Services documentation > Getting started >

Uninstall Bizagi Modeler

Overview

When planning to uninstall Bizagi Modeler on your PC or laptop, consider that you may do so while supporting either of two use cases:

 

1.Uninstall a previous version installing a higher one.

If you have the Bizagi Modeler application installed in your local machine, every time that you install a higher version the application automatically updates the configuration. Therefore, the previous version is replaced with the new one. If you have a higher version installed and you install a lower one, a warning message appears notifying to uninstall the higher version before.

 

If you have Modeler 3.6 or below and attempt to install 3.7 or above by double clicking, it will run with no administration rights.
Thus, the installer will prompt a message to make a decision.

If you have administrative rights, you can close the dialog and re-run the installer by right-clicking on it and Run as administrator.

This way, the same path and access is set for your Modeler application.

If you don't have administrative rights, you need to uninstall the previous Modeler installation and re-run the installer by double clicking it.

 

2. Run a silent uninstall to deploy the installation to multiple users.

This alternative is usually done by an IT admin wanting to install the Bizagi Modeler for the users in the whole corporation (i.e, via specialized System Management Software).

 

Further information

Refer to the following sections for detailed information:

Default uninstall (recommended for a quick uninstall).

Silent uninstall