Canceling or Reactivating your plan

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Welcome to the Bizagi Modeler 3.7 and Modeler Services documentation > Getting started > Choosing the appropriate plan for you! > Plan details, buying and billing >

Canceling or Reactivating your plan

Overview

The subscription owner, can cancel the plan from the Payment Portal. This article explains how to cancel or reactivate either Workgroup or Professional plans.

 

Considerations

Only the Subscription Owner can cancel the plan.

Once canceled, the plan continues billing for the reminder of the current term.

All services  remain active until the next payment date: All your models remain shared and support is available. When the next payment date arrives, your account will be downgraded to a Personal Plan.

Once canceled, you can reactivate the subscription from the billing info screen of the Payment Portal.

Once canceled, you are no longer able to modify your current plan on the Payment Portal.

 

How to cancel a plan

1. Access to your current plan information either from the Modeler Services web application or the Bizagi Modeler desktop application.

On the Web Application select your user profile name at the upper right corner. Then; select Plan details.

On the Bizagi Modeler desktop application select your user profile name on the upper right corner and click Manage plan.

 

3.7_PlanUpgrade_1

PlanUpgrade01_1

 

2. A window that shows your plan information appears. It presents: The name of the current plan, a status bar indicating the space used from the total allowed, and your plan's renewal date. Select the Manage plan button on the right

 

PlanUpgrade02_1

 

3.  The Payment Portal appears, select you profile name and then the Billing info button on the top right of the screen.

 

cancelplan01

 

4.  On the billing info screen, select the Cancel subscription button.

 

cancelplan03

 

5. A warning message appears, click ok.

 

cancelplan04

 

How to reactivate your plan

Follow the steps described above, from the first to the third one. Then, on the billing info screen, select the reactivate button.

 

cancelplan05

 

What changes from an active to a canceled plan?

 

Payment Portal:

 

Plan modifications are no longer enabled:

 

cancelplan06

 

On the Billing information page, the following information changes:

The canceling button appears no more, instead the reactivation one appears.

The Status of the plan changes from active to canceled.

The start date does not appear, instead the end date appears.

The next invoice information panel does not appear any more

The billing information edition button remains enabled.

 

cancelplan067

 

Web/desktop application:

 

All services  remain active until the next payment date: All your models remain shared and support is available. When the next payment date arrives, your account will be downgraded to a Personal Plan.

All the Models in your Workspace will still be available to you from both the Modeler Services Website and Bizagi Modeler. Bizagi will leave your Models in read only mode. This means that neither you nor your peers will be able to add models, diagrams, attachments or make comments.

 

3.7_CancelPlan