Work Reassignment

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Bizagi Engine > Bizagi Work Portal > Work Portal Administration > Cases Administration >

Work Reassignment

Overview

Bizagi allows reassigning work to handle conditions beyond business logic. Some of the reasons to reassigning an activity can be:

 

The allocated user has not the required skills to complete the activity.

The case can be better managed by another person.

Balancing Workloads.

A higher level of authority is required to complete the activity.

 

Bizagi allows reassigning work by three ways:

 

1.Through the cases administration options. In this case the user chooses a new allocated user between all active Bizagi users.

2.Enabling activities to be reassigned by the allocated users (that are not Bizagi or process administrators).  In this case the user chooses a new allocated user between all active Bizagi users.

3.Enabling activities to be released by the allocated users (that are not Bizagi or process administrators). In this case the task is automatically reassigned according to the defined allocation rules.

 

 

Reassigning work through the  Cases administration options

This option is enabled in the Work Portal only for Bizagi or process administrators, under the Admin options.

 

CasesAdmin

 

From here administrators can select the activity to be reassigned and the user to be allocated from the list of active users.

 

CasesAdmin9

 

For further information please refer to cases administration.

 

Enabling an activity to be reassigned by the allocated user

This option allows the user allocated to an activity to reassign it by selecting a user from the list of active users. Activities enabled to be reassigned will display this button (Reassignment8) at the upper right corner.

 

Reassignment3

Once clicked, a new window will allow to search an select the user to be allocated.

 

Reassignment4

 

A message will confirm that the activity has been reassigned.

 

Reassignment6

 

To enable a task to be reassigned all you have to do is going to the Process diagram (first step of the Process Wizard) and check the Reassign property in the activity.

 

Reassignment2

 

 

Enabling an activity to be released by the allocated user

This option allows the user allocated to an activity to release it. Once an activity is released:

 

The defined allocation rules will run to allocate the activity again. The user releasing the activity will not be taken into account in the new allocation.

If no user meets the allocation rules, this activity is allocated to the default user, no matter if this user is the same one that released the activity.

 

Activities enabled to be released will display this button (ReleaseActivity5) at the upper right corner.

 

ReleaseActivity1

 

Once clicked, a pop-up window will display to confirm the releasing. Click Release

 

ReleaseActivity2

 

The activity will be reassigned.

 

To enable a task to be released all you have to do is going to the Process diagram (first step of the Process Wizard) and check the  Allow to release property in the activity.

 

ReleaseActivity4