Granting access to Live Processes

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Live Processes >

Granting access to Live Processes

Overview

Bizagi features a double permission layer to access Live Processes. The first step is through Bizagi Studio's Security menu, and the second is through the Work Portal, where owners can set Collaborators, authorize users for case creation and let users generate reports.

 

Granting Live Processes permissions from Studio

All users can access the Live Process menu by default. If you wish to limit access, do so from Bizagi Studio's Security module, or from the Management Console.

For more information, please refer to how to grant access to Work Portal's menus.

 

With the Live Process security menu you can also control which users have permission to manage groups for Live Process administration.

 

LiveProcess74

 

Granting Permissions from the Work Portal

A process owner can grant the following permissions through the Work Portal, by a process owner:

 

Authorization: a Live Process owner can authorize users to start new cases of a published Live Process. This way, the Live Process is available for end users in their New Case option of the Work Portal.

Collaborators: a Live Process owner can work collaboratively in the design of a process by adding Collaborators. Collaborators can create and modify the process flow, create and edit Forms, promote to Pilot and Published and manage a specific process. The privileges granted are the same as those the owner has, apart from deleting, adding collaborators and changing the process owner.

Reports: a Live Process owner can add users to generate Reports from a specific process.

 

Important:

Permissions granted in Bizagi Studio are independent from the rights given in the Work Portal. This means that:

If a user is denied permission to manage Live processes (this permission can be set from Bizagi Studio), they cannot access the Live Processes Dashboard from the menu. Nevertheless, if a process owner adds a user as a collaborator to a live process, they can edit, create new versions, promote it, etc.

A user who has been allowed to generate reports over a Live Process from the Work Portal can do it even if they have been denied permission to manage live Processes.

If you want to prevent a user from creating, editing, or performing any other action with Live Processes (except from reports), deny their permission to manage User Groups and to manage Live Processes. Modify these permissions in the Security settings in Bizagi Studio.